Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

MINUTES

Meeting: DEVIZES AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.26 pm

Finish Time: 1.27 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: James Hazlewood (Senior Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01249 706612 or (e-mail) <u>alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Papers available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Philip Brown, Cllr Jane Burton, Cllr Nigel Carter, Cllr Richard Gamble, Cllr Lionel Grundy OBE, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Laura Mayes and Cllr Jeffrey Ody

Apologies:

(None)

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Devizes Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Laura Mayes was elected Chairman of the Devizes Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Mayes in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Devizes Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Jeffrey Ody was elected Vice-Chairman of the Devizes Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.